The village sign opposite is one of two signs specially made for Sibsey Parish Council.

The sign is based on subjects that the council thought was representative of the village, and after careful consideration this design was chosen. The windmill was built in 1877 and is one of the few remaining six sail mills still operating. The scene to the right of the mill is of the stonebridge drain locally known as the Sibsey trader and below is one of three unique designed bus shelters showing the tree growing through the middle.

Cast in aluminium

Height 53" Width 39"

 
 

Click here to see more detail of the duck

Click picture to see closeup